Officers and Committees

Utah Chapter AAP Officers & Executive Director

President 
Chuck Pruitt, MD, FAAP

President-Elect
Paul Wirkus, MD, FAAP

Immediate Past President 
William E. Cosgrove, MD, FAAP

 

Secretary-Treasurer
Lucy Hansen, MD, FAAP

Representatives-at-Large 
Cristina Lau, MD, FAAP

Executive Director
Alisa Stoddard

National AAP Committee Members

Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Nanette Dudley, MD
nanette.dudley@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/587-7439
Office: 801/587-7450

CATCH – Community Access to Child Health Chair
Wendy Hobson-Rohrer, MD
Wendy.Hobson@hsc.utah.edu 
Office: 801/585-6283
 

 

Pediatric Research
Michael Dean, MD
mike.dean@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/581-5271

Child Abuse & Neglect
Antoinette Laskey, MD, MPH
Antoinette.laskey@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/662-3605

Utah Chapter Champions & Special Areas

President & Executive Committee Chair
Chuck Pruitt, MD
Email: charles.pruitt@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/587-7450

Adolescent Health
Joni Hemond, MD
Email: joni.hemond@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/468-3278

Adolescent Addiction
Jennifer Plumb, MD
Email: jennifer.plumb@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/587-7450

Asthma Care & Medical Home
Michael Johnson, MD
Email: mike.johnson@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/587-7450

Breastfeeding Coordinator
Jerald D. King, MD
Email: jerry.king@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/581-7052

Bulletproof Kids Utah
Claudia Fruin, MD
Email: cfruin4@gmail.com
Office: 801/518-5588

Child Advocacy
Charles Pruitt, MD
Email: charles.pruitt@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/587-7450

Child Abuse Prevention
Karen Hansen, MD
Email: Karen.Hansen@imail.org
Office: 801/662-3600

Child Exposure to Family Violence
Kathy Franchek-Roa, MD
Email: kathy.franchek@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/585-5790

Child Health Insurance Program (CHIP)
Charles Pruitt, MD
Email: charles.pruitt@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/587-7450

Childhood Obesity
Nicole Mihalopoulos, MD
Email: nicole.mihalopoulos@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/585-6334

Mark Templeman, MD
Email: Mark.Templeman@imail.org
Office: 801/507-1850

Childhood Toxic Stress
Leslie McNaughtan, RN, MS4
Email: leslie.mcnaughtan@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/244-9092

Children With Special Health Care Needs
Claudia Fruin, MD
Email: cfruin@utah.gov
Office: 801/584-8271

CME Pediatric Partnership
Alisa Stoddard, Executive Director
Email: alisa@aaputah.org
Office: 801/968-3411

Common Problems in Pediatrics Conference
Ellie Brownstein, MD
Email: ellie.brownstein@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/213-9400

Community Access to Health Care (CATCH)
Carole Stipelman, MD
Email: cstip@comcast.net
Office: 801/964-6214

Jennifer Brinton, MD
Email: jgbrinton@gmail.com
Office: 801/572-6275

Community Involvement
Chuck Pruitt, MD
Email: charles.pruitt@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/587-7450

Paul Wirkus, MD
Email: paulwirkus@comcast.net
Office: 801/747-8700

Culture & Ethic Diversity
Cristina Lau, MD
Email: superisabelita@yahoo.com
Office: 801/479-0179

Early Childhoood
William E. Cosgrove, MD
Email: wecosgrove@yahoo.com
Office: 801/747-8700

Early Hearing Detection & Intervention
Nathan McArthur, MD
Email: nat.pediatrics@gmail.com
Office: 801/492-1999

Emergency & Disaster Preparedness
Hilary Hewes, MD
Email: Hilary.hewes@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/587-7456

Environmental Health
Lou Borgenicht, MD
Email: lborgenicht@comcast.net
Office: 801/531-8689

Michelle Hofmann, MD
Email: hofmann2000@comcast.net
Office: 801/662-3645

Foster Care
Joseph G. Cramer, MD
Email: joseph.cramer@gmail.com
Office: 801/448-4635

Healthcare Access
Justin Alvey, MD
Email: Justin.Alvey@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/587-1146

Healthcare Delivery
Vacant

Immunizations
William E. Cosgrove, MD
Email: wecosgrove@yahoo.com
Office: 801/747-8700

Injury Prevention/SAFE Kids Utah
Danielle Smith, MD
Email: danielle.smith@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/587-7450

International Child Health
Bob Bolte, MD
Email: robert.bolte@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/587-7452

Legislative, State & Federal
William Cosgrove, MD
Email: wecosgrove@yahoo.com
Office: 801/ 747-8700

Medical Home
Chuck Norlin, MD
Email: chuck.norlin@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/587-9978

Medical Student Representative
Leslie McNaughtan, RN, MS4
Email: leslie.mcnaughtan@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/244-9092

Membership
Lucy Hansen, MD
Email: lucy.hansen@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/587-7434

Mental Healthcare Advocacy
Kristi Kleinschmit, MD
Email: Kristi.Kleinschmit@hsc.utah.edu

Lou Allen, MD
Email: louis.allen49@gmail.com

Newsletter
Alisa Stoddard, Executive Director
Email: alisa@aaputah.org
Office: 801/968-3411

Oral Health Advocacy
Mark Valentine, MD
Email: mark.valentine@imail.org
Office: 801/501-2150

Pediatric Practice Managers Group
Pia Green, President
Email: pgreen@wcpeds.com
Office: 801/773-8644

Alisa Stoddard, Executive Director
Email: alisa@aaputah.org
Office: 801/968-3411

Research in Office Settings (PROS)
Ryan Wilcox, MD
Email: rwilcox@uvpeds.com
Office: 801/756-5290

Public/Media Relations
Charles Pruitt, MD
Email: charles.pruitt@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/587-7450

Paul Wirkus, MD
Email: paulwirkus@comcast.net
Office: 801/747-8700

Physicians Against Secondhand Smoke (PASS)
Chris Miller, MD
Email: Christopher.Miller@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/662-3645

Resident Representative
Ryan Hassan, MD, PL3
Email: ryan.hassan@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/213-8841

School Health
Kerry Whittemore, MD
Email: kerry.whittemore@gmail.com
Office:  801/213-8841

Senior Representative
Tom Metcalf, MD
Email: tmetcalf3745@gmail.com
Office: 801/599-0218

U School of Medicine/Pediatric Department
Ed Clark, MD, Department Chair
Email: ed.clark@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/587-7415

Utah Medical Association Pediatric Representative
Jennifer Brinton, MD
Email: jgbrinton@gmail.com
Office: 801/487-6933

Utah Pediatric Council
Toby Cox, MD
Email: tobycox@earthlink.net
Office: 801/254-9700

Utah Pediatric Partnership to Improve Healthcare Quality Director
Diane Liu, MD
Email: diane.liu@hsc.utah.edu
Office: 801/587-2158

Utah Health Policy Project
Tom Metcalf, MD
Email: tmetcalf3745@gmail.com
Office: 801/599-0218

Voices For Utah Children
Claudia Fruin, MD
Email: cfruin4@gmail.com
Office: 801/518-5588

Young Physician Representative
Jawaria Khan, MD
Email: jawaria.khan@hsc.utah.edu
Office:
801/662-3645